Senior Photos : Corin

Two weekends ago I took some Senior pictures for a friend of mine.  It was only the second time I had ever taken Senior pictures. The last time I took them was five or six years ago. I’ve learned many things about photography since then, but as always I learned quite a few things about Senior photography in particular. The first thing I’ll point out is that I have a newfound respect for people who do this professionally. There are so many things that go into a shoot besides just taking photos. I knew this, but until last Saturday I hadn’t really lived it. I’m also very thankful Corin’s mom and my wife came along!

One major takeaway is it’s always a good idea to double check and see if the venue is actually open at the hour you want it to be… rookie mistake #1. It doesn’t matter how planned out and beautiful the shots will be if the place is closed. Also, next time I’ll make sure we have all of our props for the shoot before we head off to location… rookie mistake #2. Most importantly, I learned I should spend more time scouting out locations prior to the shoot. Granted, I was shooting in a city far from home, but next time I’ll make sure we have several predetermined location options before trekking through the city…for hours… rookie mistake #3.

Although mistakes were made and things learned, I believe we got some great shots in the end. Here are a few of my favorites.

Corin Armelli-13

Corin Armelli-29

Corin Armelli-17

Corin Armelli-27

Corin Armelli-15

Corin Armelli-19

Corin Armelli-14

Corin Armelli-3

6 thoughts on “Senior Photos : Corin

Comments

